Our Partners

Hellenic Agricultural Organisation Demeter logo


Hellenic Agricultural Organisation Demeter - Veterinary Research Institute (Lead Beneficiary)

Hellenic Agricultural Organization DIMITRA (ELGO) is the National Agricultural Research Organization of Greece. Veterinary Research Institute (VRI) was established in 1997, as a research unit of the Hellenic Agricultural Organization DIMITRA aiming to the disease prevention and control in farm animals, improvement of livestock production, development of livestock systems, environmental protection, animal welfare, quality products, and operational support of livestock raising SMEs. VRI is located in a Campus together with 4 other Institutes which have 42 scientists and 105 technical and administrative support personnel working in fully equipped laboratories. ELGO has a considerable experience in the management of EU and National funds and a long experience in the coordination and implementation of co-financed projects such as LIFE, Archimedes I, ERA-Net EMIDA, COST Action FA0805, IEVP CT MED and FP7. For the above mentioned reasons ELGO was selected as lead partner of the project.

Hellenic Agricultural Organisation Demeter Website
Albanian Development Fund logo

Albanian Development Fund (AL)

The Albanian Development Fund (FSHZH / ADF) is a development organization able to respond challenges and partners' demands in function of Albania;s sustainble development. Established in 1993, ADF counts more than 25 years experience in the development of infrastructure, urbanization, tourism and cross-border cooperation.

Albanian Development Fund Website
Agricultural University of Tirana logo

Agricultural University of Tirana-Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (AL)

Agricultural University of Tirana (AUT), is the only center of university training, postgraduate, research, training and extension in agriculture and food created on November 1, 1951.The Faculty of Veterinary Medicine was established in September1952. It is part of the Agricultural University of Tirana and is the only university center of veterinary education in Albania. All work for the realization of studies at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine is regulated by the Law on Higher Education in the Republic of Albania, "the Statute of the Agricultural University of Tirana", "Rules of AUT University Studies" and "Rules of University Studies of the Faculty of Medicine Veterinary ", improve constantly.

Agricultural University of Tirana Website
Region of Western Macedonia logo

Region of Western Macedonia (GR)

Region of Western Macedonia (RWM) was created with the Law 3852/2010, is self-governing territorial public entity with four regional units (Florina, Grevena, Kastoria, and Kozani). It’s main responsibility is to design, plan and implement policies (including rural development, agriculture and animal husbandry) at regional level in the framework of their powers, in accordance with the principles of sustainable development and social cohesion of the country, taking into account national and European policies. RWM has a considerable experience in the management of EU and National funds including Territorial Cooperation Programmes GR-AL (GABE, INACT, TOURACT, SSMNATURE).

Region of Western Macedonia Website